We Made It! (in 24 hours!)

Very dear friends,

What can I say? In a mere 24 hours, we have put our hearts and minds together and we have successfully funded Year of the Nightingale on Kickstarter.

The flood of support that has come in during the last 24 hours has left me reeling with joy and gratitude. It is not only the generosity of your contributions that is so extraordinary, but the number of people who have so quickly rushed in to make this project a reality. I want you all to know how moved I am by your contributions and sharing. Your love and support has sent my spirit into the stratosphere! I can’t wait to finish this album and deliver it to you in 2017!

Since our campaign will continue until 30 September, I want to do everything I can to give you the best possible album. Therefore, we will now begin working towards a Special New Goal of raising funds to create High Quality Music Videos for one or more songs from the album so that they can be shared more easily throughout 2017.

I would be so grateful if you would continue to share the campaign (www.lukeslottkickstarter.com) in your conversations and online networks throughout September so that, together, we can create something truly special in celebration of 2017, the Bicentennial of the Birth of Bahá’u’lláh.

With my most heartfelt gratitude to you all,
Luke x

STRETCH GOALS NEW

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate Digby
    Sep 02, 2016 @ 12:14:17

    Congratulations Luke. So well deserved! And I haven’t even had a chance to consult with Bruce on how much we will be able to contribute. Confirmations indeed. Love you (and your music) so much!

    Kate

    >

  2. James Holmlund
    Sep 05, 2016 @ 21:55:13

    Luke, I am truly delighted to know about this project to honour the Twin Manifestations of the Cycle of Fulfillment. My prayers go with you and all those involved in the project. Can’t wait to hear you creative music for these incomparable events.

  3. Shahin Tavackoli
    Sep 18, 2016 @ 17:51:52

    Dear Luke,

    I wonder if you can come to Houston, I am considering pledging to your already successful campaign; please let me know if you are planning on coming to US, and if so, the timing of your travel here. I will be happy to contribute and will contribute anyway, but I want to know if I should support you at the higher/travel levels or if traveling to Houston is not going to work for you. Please let me know.

    Shahin Tavackoli

  4. Luke Slott
    Sep 18, 2016 @ 18:29:19

    Dear Shahin, thank you so much for your desire to support the project. I would be honored by your support. All the funds raised beyond the goal for the album will be used for creating music videos to go with the album (and also a very special new goal which I will announce tonight!). I would love to come to Houston! We can figure out all the travel arrangements later, in the most economic way possible. Many thanks for your support Shahin! If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. Luke

Leave a Reply

