Jewels of Arabia

Dear friends and listeners,

Greetings from Oman! I’m halfway through my tour of the Arabian Gulf and it has been one of the most beautiful experiences of my life. I had a very special week making music and new friends in Kuwait (here are some moments from our music workshop) and I’ve just spent four busy days in beautiful Oman.

I’ll be sad to leave Oman, a country whose natural beauty and noble people have touched me deeply these past few days. Sultan Qaboos, the country’s leader, is a true patron of the arts – he recently built the first Opera House in the Gulf and has done many wonderful things to promote education, the arts and the advancement of women in Oman.

The highways of Oman are lined with palm trees and coral hills, and as you drive along the coast, the desert transforms into a paradise of rainforests and waterfalls. It’s an unexpected oasis of greenery on the edge of the Arabian Peninsula. Just like the people of Kuwait, the Omani people have made me feel so welcome here and their peaceful spirit reflects the beauty of their land. Playing music for them has been a privilege.

Tomorrow I fly to the United Arab Emirates to play in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Ras al Khaimah.

A big thanks to everyone in Kuwait and Oman who have made me feel so welcome in their countries. Here’s a little clip of my drive through the roads of Oman.

Luke x

IMG_4305 (1)

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula Absolon
    Jun 14, 2016 @ 10:08:54

    So Beautiful Luke! Thank you for sharing. We are so very happy for you!
    All the best with the rest of your tour.
    Paula and Mike

  2. Anonymous
    Jun 14, 2016 @ 19:20:43

    Absolutely beautiful Luke

  3. camerashy101
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 01:03:39

    Hi Luke,

    Many thanks for sending this and all the others. It is wonderful, and important, what you have written here.

    Warm regards, Robbie

    On 14 June 2016 at 02:13, The Music of Luke Slott wrote:

    > Luke Slott posted: “Dear friends and listeners, Greetings from Oman! I’m > halfway through my tour of the Arabian Gulf and it has been one of the most > beautiful experiences of my life. I had a very special week making music > and new friends in Kuwait (here are some moments f” >

  4. auto tha tim
    May 19, 2017 @ 11:40:16

    Hey There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is an extremely neatly written article.

    I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your
    useful info. Thank you for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

