A Trip to The Middle East

Dear Friends and Listeners,

Greetings from the Gulf! Last night I arrived in Kuwait International Airport and today I begin a new and exciting musical adventure – a month-long tour of concerts, musical presentations and music workshops around the Middle East. As well as Kuwait, I’ll be playing in Oman, Bahrain and the UAE throughout June. I can already feel the warm (scorching!!) embrace of Arab hospitality and am looking forward to making new friends in this amazing part of the world.

Just before leaving the UK, I spent a few days in the recording studio with producer/sound engineer Kelly Snook, working on some new music which I’m looking forward to sharing with you soon. For now, I thought I’d send you a short clip from the studio so you can hear some of the music Kelly and I are working on.

I hope you are all well and hopefully I’ll see some of you here in the Gulf over the coming weeks.

As always, my deepest thanks for your support,

Luke x

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caity
    Jun 05, 2016 @ 15:16:13

    Hey Luke!! That’s super exciting! Where/when will you be in Bahrain? I have a Bahraini friend there who is a singer-songwriter (in English) and I’m certain he would LOVE to come hear you!

    His name is Ala Ghawas, and here is his website: http://www.alaghawas.com/

    Warmly, Caity

    On Sun, Jun 5, 2016 at 6:26 AM, The Music of Luke Slott wrote:

    > Luke Slott posted: “Dear Friends and Listeners, Greetings from the Gulf! > Last night I arrived in Kuwait International Airport and today I begin a > new and exciting musical adventure – a month-long tour of concerts, musical > presentations and music workshops around the Middl” >

  2. Carmel Rose
    Jun 06, 2016 @ 06:26:30

    Hi Luke Wishing you well on your tour In Middle East .

    Loving greetings from Kilkenny Carmel Rose

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Luke Slott
    Jun 06, 2016 @ 10:22:48

    Thank you very much Carmel!

  4. Luke Slott
    Jun 06, 2016 @ 10:24:43

    Hi Caity, I will be in Bahrain around the 23-25 June, I will send you the precise details later. Would love to meet Ala!

  5. thegoodearthshopAlan
    Jun 06, 2016 @ 12:48:36

    Hi Luke
    Have a wonderful trip there. Am sure you will find wonderful inspiring sounds there.
    Alan

  6. Luke Slott
    Jun 06, 2016 @ 13:31:14

    Thank you Alan!

    >

  7. Anonymous
    Jun 08, 2016 @ 14:59:49

    Have a wonderful time Luke!

  8. TracyDempsey (@tracydempsey)
    Jun 08, 2016 @ 15:01:03

    ^ Whoops! That was me… 🙂

  9. Luke Slott
    Jun 14, 2016 @ 00:11:37

    Hi Caity, I’ll be playing at the Bahrain Bahá’í Centre on Friday 24th June at 7:30pm if you’d like to invite your friend 🙂

    >

Leave a Reply

