Music Workshops at the Grand Canyon

Dear Friends & Listeners,

I’m currently en route to Phoenix, Arizona where I’ll be facilitating some music workshops with a group of young musicians and music-lovers at the Grand Canyon Conference.

In the workshops, we’ll be exploring the nature of the creative process and how various spiritual disciplines such as meditation, reflection and consultation with others can be helpful tools in that process – not only in music and art but in any creative endeavour. It’s an area that’s increasingly interesting to me and I can’t wait to explore it in a group.

On another note..
Thanks to Bandcamp’s excellent music service, I’m now offering a special ‘Digital Music Bundle‘ from my Bandcamp Store, where you can download my entire music catalogue at a discount price. The Bundle includes:

5 original songs,

7 devotional songs

and 20 pieces for solo piano.

If you’ve already downloaded these recordings in the past, all I can say is THANK YOU! Your support means the world to me. If you think someone you know might enjoy the music too, you can also send them the Music Bundle as a ‘digital gift‘. To have a look, just go to music.lukeslott.com/#buyFullDiscography

And if you’re coming to Phoenix, I’ll see you there. Don’t forget to bring your instrument… or at the very least, bring your voice!

As always, my deepest thanks for your support,

Luke x

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Isabella Bretz
    Dec 16, 2015 @ 21:44:15

    That’s wonderful, Luke! If it was in january or february maybe i could make it, cause I’m planning to travel soon. For sure it will be a very enriching experience. I’ve been doing some of these things and they clearly make a big difference. I am open to learn more about this kind of subject. Maybe another time I can go! :)Have an inspiring conference! Bella

  2. Luke Slott
    Dec 16, 2015 @ 23:01:22

    obrigado Bella! It’s always lovely to receive your comments! it’s exciting that you are planning to travel soon – traveling is the best! i hope all is well and that you have lots of creativity in your life 🙂 Luke

    >

  3. Karen
    Dec 16, 2015 @ 23:06:48

    How wonderful! I have two (Baha’i’) teenagers who are very creative—I wish I had known about this earlier, I’d love for them to be involved! Best wishes to you, Luke!!

  4. Luke Slott
    Dec 16, 2015 @ 23:14:26

    thank you Karen!

    >

  5. Nicky Toppin
    Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:33:14

    Would like to meet up over the holiday if posssable,

    Nicky from eddie Rockets,

    N

  6. Luke Slott
    Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:43:29

    Would love to meet over the holidays Nicky. Let’s be in touch.

    >

Leave a Reply

