Fred

Greetings!

March is a busy month of music. At the moment, I’m in the studio putting the finishing touches on some new recordings I’ve been working on for a release in the springtime.

After the recording session, I’ll be heading to Toronto to play a few shows as guest keyboard player with one of my new favourite bands, FRED. We’ll be performing together at Canadian Music Week to celebrate the Canadian release of Fred’s new album, Leaving My Empire. The dates are:

Tues 20th March @ 7pm – The Mod Club, Toronto – Supporting The Saw Doctors

Thurs 22nd March @ 11pm – The Rivoli, Toronto – ‘Music From IrelandShowcase

After rehearsing with the band in their native Cork, I’m stoked to perform live with Fred, one of the most dedicated and hard-working bands I’ve ever met. In my humble opinion, Leaving My Empire, with its intricate arrangements and deeply meaningful lyrics that offer equally humorous and poignant observations on modern life, places them as some of the finest songsmiths in Ireland.

You can find out more about Fred at www.fredtheband.com and read their story on Wikipedia here. The beautiful video for their beautiful song ‘Somewhere Else‘ is below.

Toronto friends! Hope to see you at Canadian Music Week!

Best wishes,

Luke

Comments are closed.

