A Few Honest Words – OUT NOW

Today my new E.P. ‘A Few Honest Words‘ comes out.

And today I hit the road for a month-long ‘House-Concert-Tour’ of Ireland & the UK. I’ll be spending the month of October driving around Ireland, Scotland, England and Wales, performing in the living-rooms, parlours, barns and chicken coops of friends and friends of friends. I can’t wait to be on the road.

A few brief words about A Few Honest Words

The title song on this E.P. has had a curious little life so far. It was produced back in 2007 by my dear friend Kelly Snook. At the time, Kelly was a well-established astrophysicist at NASA who spent her spare time recording local musicians. But that part of the story just got more interesting… Earlier this year, Dr. Snook left behind the world of space exploration at NASA to become a full-time music producer, sound engineer and officially indispensable right-hand woman to one of the UK’s most prestigious artists, the Grammy award-winning Imogen Heap. Go Kelly!

After we recorded ‘A Few Honest Words’, the song made a brief step into the world via a cardboard box of CDs in a small town in Connecticut, but when the cardboard box was empty, the song disappeared and hasn’t been available since…

So I’m just a bit ecstatic to announce that ‘A Few Honest Words’ (along with some new tunes) is now available on CD and download from lukeslott.bandcamp.com and Tower Records, Dublin.

As I set out on this grassroots house-concert tour, I’d like to express my utmost thanks to you all for your support in the process of making this little CD. I hope you enjoy it, and perhaps I’ll see you in someone’s living-room somewhere along the road…

Click the pic to listen or buy

Comments are closed.

