My Final Show at the Bewley’s Theatre

I can’t believe my final show at the Bewley’s Theatre in Dublin is just 10 days away…

Over the past 4 months I’ve had the immense honor of sharing the stage with some of Ireland’s most influential musicians.

And for my final show on Friday September 2nd I’ll be especially honored to be joined by a dear friend of mine, New York vocalist & poet Diane Badíe. Diane and I met 5 years ago at a downtown open-mic in New York City where her stunning rapid-fire poetry and soulful vocals left the audience entranced. We began singing together and doing the rounds of the New York open-mic circuit. Whenever we’re on the same side of the Atlantic, music abounds, and I can’t wait to share the stage with this talented artist once again.

Though I’ll be sad to move on from the cosy intimacy of the Bewley’s Theatre, the end of this concert series will see the beginning of a new adventure. On September 2nd, I’ll be releasing a free song online in anticipation of my new EP which will be released this October. So watch this space on September 2nd!

The Bewley’s Café Theatre is a small intimate venue with only 50 seats. You can reserve tickets in advance by emailing Bewley’s at bewleysbookings@gmail.com

Tickets are €12. Doors open at 8pm. Show starts at 8:30.

Hope to see you at Bewley’s on Friday 2nd September!

Luke

Diane Badíe performing in New York City

Comments are closed.

